Only MLB Team Never In World Series {Jan} Read Here!

This article describes an American baseball team from Seattle and its lack of major trophies since its inception. Read Only MLB Teams Never in World Series.

Are you interested to know about an American baseball team that hasn’t won the major league since its inception? If so, read this article that describes all the relevant information associated with this topic.

MLB fans and followers from the United States have been curious about the weak performance of an MBL team since the establishment of the team. The team is constantly struggling to win during the crucial games resulting in poor performance. Read more about Only MLB Team Never in World Series.

About Seattle Mariners

The Seattle Mariners are a baseball team from Seattle. The team was established in 1977. Scott Servais is the current manager. Jerry Dipoto is assigned as the general manager of the team. The team’s principal owners consist of LP and the Baseball Club of Seattle.

The major achievements of the team are limited to a few, including the wild card berth of 2000, west division titles of 1995, 1997 and 2001. T-Mobile Park is the home stadium of the Seattle Mariners, which was earlier known as Safeco fields.

Only MLB Team Never in World Series

  • The followers and fans of the Seattle Mariners are extremely disappointed as their team has never won the World Series, and it becomes more painful as they are the only team left to do so.
  • Apart from the World Series, the team hasn’t featured in the prestigious Fall Classic.
  • The Seattle Mariners could only make it four times since its founding in 1977; these four appearances occurred between 1995 and 2001. No significant improvement was visible after 2001.

Hall of Fame

  • Dave Niehaus was honored with the Hall of Fame in 2000. Learn about the Only MLB Team Never in World Series.
  • Alvin Davis was the first to be given a Hall of Fame from the  Seattle Mariners. He was honored with the Hall of Fame in 1997. He played as the first baseman.
  • Jay Buhner was honored in 2004 for his contribution to the team during 1988-2001.
  • In 2007, Edgar Martinez got a place among the previous Hall of Fame members. Edgar was a designated hitter for the Seattle Mariners during 1987-2004.
  • In 2012, Dan Wilson and Randy Johnson got into the Hall of Fame for their performance during 1994-2005 and 1989-1998. Read about the Only MLB Team Never in World Series.
  • Ken Griffey entered the Hall of Fame in 2013.
  •  Lou Piniella received his Hall of Fame in 2014. He was the team manager during 1993-2002.
  • Jamie Moyer is the newest Hall of Fame member. He was selected in 2015 for his valuable contribution as a Pitcher during 1996-2006.


The fans and followers of the Seattle Mariners are eagerly waiting to see their favorite team winning the World Series. The players need to put great effort into achieving their goals. To know more about this topic, please visit.

Have you read about Only MLB Team Never in World Series? If so, please comment on it. 

Also Read : – World Series Home Field Advantage 2021 {Oct} Know Deeply

Leave a Comment